Contenu principal

Prestige League: Belgium all the way in the Grand Prix Qualifier



Flo Norris (GBR) and Darling Hdh (Douglas x Oklund) took their second win of the weekend, when they kicked off Friday’s Prestige League classes with a victory in the CSI1* 1.10m presented by Equix. The pair was almost ten seconds faster than runners-up Eva Jennen (BEL) and Forlando (For Pleasure x Cassini I), who was followed by another two Belgian riders with Marco Cacciatore finishing third and Chloe Heyrman fourth.

In the CSI1* 1.15m Ghelamco Prize, Marthe Van Gorp (BEL) also repeated yesterday’s Prestige League-victory. As many as ten riders went double clear in this class with a jump-off, so it turned out to be a real race against the clock with Van Gorp producing an outstanding round. Together with Lajolie 3 (Landfuerst x Cordalme), the Belgian rider finished the shortened course in 32.82 seconds to secure another victory for the hosts. Runners-up Florence Müller (SUI) and Pirate Andalue (Nabab de Reve x Narcos II) needed 35.67 seconds from start to finish, while third placed Pierre Cimolai (FRA) and Saiga de La Roque (Capital x Kannan) crossed the finish line in 35,.8 seconds. 

The Belgian riders also dominated the podium in Friday’s 1.30m Grand Prix Qualifier presented by Taittinger, a speed class counting as a qualifier towards Saturday’s one-star Grand Prix. It was Anthony Philippaerts and Goofy Van T Laerhof (Kashmir Van Schuttershof x Lord Z) who were able to push the time all the way down to 65.29 seconds and secured a popular home win 0.70 seconds ahead of Simon Morssinkhof and Notre Star Z (Numero Uno x Carthago Z). Max Sebrechts and J’Adore Vd Meulenberg (Ogano Sitte x Lambada Van Berkenbroeck) rounded of the all-Belgian podium with the time 66.26 seconds.  

Results from all classes can be found via this link.


Picture © OneShot